Rotary acknowledges local firies with Pride of Workmanship awards

Maryborough Rotary vocational committee chair Geoff James and president Meryl James (middle) awarded local CFA members, Goldfields Group officer Robert Ipsen AFSM, Rhys Hendrickson, Simon Coutts, Ian Burt, Ian Boucher and Rachel Brooks (absent) the Pride of Workmanship awards recently, recognising their commitment to protecting the local community.

Members from local CFA brigades have been recognised for their efforts in serving the community, awarded Maryborough Rotary’s Pride of Workmanship awards.

Launched in 1975, the Pride of Workmanship award program aims to encourage a much-needed pride in personal performance in the workplace and to help create a positive national attitude towards workmanship for the benefit of the country, Maryborough Rotary president Meryl James said.

Recipients of the award this year were Carisbrook CFA’s Ian Boucher, Talbot CFA’s Ian Burt, Mt Cameron

CFA’s Rachel Brooks, Moolort & Joyces Creek CFA’s Simon Coutts, Wareek & Bung Bong CFA’s Rhys Hendrickson and Goldfields Group officer Robert Ipsen AFSM.

“The award is intended to cover all aspects of work performance and ethics, inclusive of quality and quantity of output, safety, initiative and sense of responsibility,” Ms James said.

“Pride of Workmanship is not a competition, and there are no winners. It is a recognition of individual achievement and commitment.

“Emphasis is upon the theme ‘do it once, do it well. Build a better Australia’.

For more on this story see Page 10 of The Advertiser, Friday, May 17

Comments are closed.