Laane takes home 16 and under two-day title

Maryborough District Cricket Associationʼs 2018-19 under 16 premiership team, Laanecoorie Dunolly (back) Wayne Pritchard (joint coach), Josh Britten, Alex Lovel, Liam Maffescioni, Neville Statford, Lachlan Hall, Josh Hunt and Darren Hunt (joint coach), (front) Joseph Lovel, Patrick Pritchard, Jackson Goodwin (captain), Shenae Hunt and Noah Pezzimenti.

Laanecoorie Dunolly claimed the Maryborough District Cricket Association’s 16 and under grand final shield at the weekend in a very close affair with Colts Phelans.

Laane elected to bat first on Saturday after winning the toss, sending in captain Jackson Goodwin and Patrick Pritchard.

Unfortunately for Laane, Pritchard was bowled for a duck by Ethan Chaplin, making way for Josh Hunt.

Hunt, Goodwin and Pritchard all have senior cricket experience, with all three youths having stepped up into A or B grade for almost every round this season.

Hunt and Goodwin came to a 52- run partnership before Goodwin (42) was claimed by Sebastian Borg.

For more on this story see the Page 47 of The Advertiser, Friday, March 22

Comments are closed.