New total fire ban districts

From early November Maryborough and the Central Goldfields will fall within one of the state’s nine new total fire ban districts.

From early November Victoria will have nine Total Fire Ban districts — five more than last fire season.

Maryborough and the Central Goldfields Shire will fall within the newly created North Central Fire Ban District.

Currently and throughout last fire ban season the Central Goldfields Shire has fallen within the North Western Fire Ban District.

The nine new TFB districts will align with the nine Victorian Bureau of Meteorology weather districts.

Comments are closed.