The $10,300 2010 Bendigo Bank Maryborough Gift has attracted one of the strongest fields in the prestigious footrace’s long history, with four former winners set to take to the track in search of another win.

A huge field of 81 sprinters has nominated for the gift, including last year’s Bendigo Bank Maryborough Gift winner Daniel Steinhauser and former winners Todd Ireland (2000) Cam Dunbar (2004) and Daniel Sammut (2006).

The field also includes the 2009 Stawell Gift winner, Aaron Stubbs of Queensland.

Stubbs won the Maryborough First National Real Estate open 70 metre handicap on New Year’s Day back in 2008 from a 4.50 metre handicap in the blistering time of 7.81 sec.

Comments are closed.